Free Hand x ACCIDWOSH

I can’t tell you how excited I was to do this workshop and I’m so glad that people brought lots of things to experiment with. Sheffield went BIG!

Bed sheets and curtains prepped and ready to be twisted and transformed.

IMG_7598IMG_7601

 

Demonstrating the different methods used to create different patterns. Stick with one overall look or blending them all together to create an intricate pattern, depending on the colour of base fabric and dyes used you can created either a vivid or subtle pattern.

IMG_7608IMG_7612IMG_7607IMG_7605IMG_7602

 

Putting the items into dye.

 

IMG_7615 IMG_7614 IMG_7618 IMG_7617 IMG_7620

 

The unveiling!

 

IMG_7616 IMG_7622 IMG_7621 IMG_7627 IMG_7637 IMG_7638 IMG_7630 IMG_7632 IMG_7634 IMG_7648 IMG_7647 IMG_7646

 

We were like little kids waiting impatiently to take off the rubber bands and find out what we had created. The beauty of tie dye is that it is partly unpredictable you can use the techniques can create a known pattern but you can never know exactly how the end result will look!

I can’t wait for the next one, I’m definitely going to do some tie dye socks! It felt very good to have been able to see so many different things spring to life in such a short amount of time. I can’t wait to hear my acid wash dress, it will bring a smile to my face everytime I wear it. I hope everyone that came feels the same about their creations!

If you missed it keep your eyes peeled because we have another in store.

 

Leave a Reply

